Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software
Resources Home

Sharing Feature

In this tutorial you will learn how to share a job with other users or with Rescale support. Sharing allows other users to see the see the setup of a job, such as software and hardware settings, as well as run it themselves. Please contact us if you're having trouble.

First select the job you wish to share from the your job list. The job to be shared is highlighted in the image below.

Job List

The share button is located near the top right corner of the screen (highlighted below). Click the share button to open the job sharing screen.

Share Button on Job Page

Note that the share button is also available from the job list, as seen below.

Share Button in Job List

Enter the recipient's email address, as well as a short message if desired, and click the "Share" button. Note that the recipient will be able to view all files associated with the job (both input and output files).

Sharing Job with Another User

The recipient will shortly receive an email with a link to the shared job, allowing them to view the job setup, as well as to clone the job and run it again.

Sharing A Job With Rescale Support

Sometimes when working with the Rescale support team, you will be asked to share the job with support to assist in diagnosing a problem. A job can be shared with support by checking the box marked "Rescale Support" in the job sharing screen as shown below.

Sharing Job with Rescale Support

Last Updated: Jan 21, 2016 01:19PM PST

Powered by Desk.com
c63bcf49f4eed122cd69ef16269a7198@rescale.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete